MUSEUM DIRECTOR

Ken Arnold

Ken Arnold

Professor

E: kra@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35330692
M: +45 93565532

RESEARCH

Associate professors

Adam Bencard

Adam Bencard

Associate Professor

E: adam@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 27511553

Karin Tybjerg

Karin Tybjerg

Associate Professor

E: karin.tybjerg@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 53637951  

Louise Whiteley

Louise Whiteley

Associate Professor

E: lowh@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 4521126712

James Wilkens

James Wilkens

PhD, external lecturer

Postdocs

Martin Grünfeld

Martin Grünfeld

Assistant Professor

E: martin.grunfeld@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 26193946

Kristin Hussey

Kristin Hussey

Postdoctoral Researcher

E: kristin.hussey@sund.ku.dk
M: +4550176758

Andréa Wiszmeg

Andréa Wiszmeg

Postdoctoral Researcher

E: andrea.wiszmeg@sund.ku.dk
M: +46 7392284

Aslak Aamot Kjærulff

Aslak Aamot Kjærulff

Postdoctoral Researcher

E: aslak.aamot@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 35327426

PhD Fellow

Helene Fordsmand

Helene Fordsmand

PhD Fellow

Simone Grytter

Simone Grytter

PhD Fellow

E: sigr@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35326084

Guston Sondin-Kung

Guston Sondin-Kung

PhD Fellow

E: gusk@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35326305

Tine Friis

Tine Friis

PhD Fellow

E: tine.friis@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 93516034

Joana Formosinho

Joana Formosinho

PhD Fellow

E: joana.formosinho@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 50153190

Research managers

Cecilie Glerup

Cecilie Glerup

Research manager

Nikoline Nygaard

Nikoline Nygaard

Student assistant

ADMIN, FINANCE & FRONT OF HOUSE

Mie Jørgensen

Mie Jørgensen

Head of admin, finance & front of house

E: miek@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323811
M: +45 51501302

Jytte Mogensen

Jytte Mogensen

Secretary

E: jytte.mogensen@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35335829
M: +45 93509231

Vibeke Hastrup

Vibeke Hastrup

Museum Host

E: vibeke.hastrup@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 93509449

Nina Marie Poulsen

Nina Marie Poulsen

Museum Host

E: nina.poulsen@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 93509449

Christoffer Bech

Christoffer Bech

Museum Attendant

E: christoffer.bech@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35333444

Anne Louise Blicher Winther

Anne Louise Blicher Winther

Museum Attendant

E: a.l.h.b.w@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323113

Charlotte Riel

Charlotte Riel

Booking & event officer

E: chri@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323800
D: +45 35320890

Pia Burmølle Hansen

Pia Burmølle Hansen

Museum Attendant

E: pia.burmoelle@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35333451

COLLECTIONS & BUILDINGS

Ion Meyer

Ion Meyer

Head of collections & buildings

E: ion@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323804

Amalie Suurballe Schjøtt-Wieth

Amalie Suurballe Schjøtt-Wieth

Conservator

E: assw@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 93509529

Anders Klitgaard

Anders Klitgaard

Conservator

E: aekh@sund.ku.dk
T: 4535337713

Niels Vilstrup

Niels Vilstrup

Curator

E: ncvm@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323867
M: +45 28753806

PROGRAMME, EXHIBITION & COMMUNICATION

Bente Vinge Pedersen

Bente Vinge Pedersen

Head of programme, exhibition & communication

E: bvpn@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323821
M: +45 28753821

Anne Bernth Jensen

Anne Bernth Jensen

Curator

E: anje@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35331287
M: +45 93565161

Ane Signe Green

Ane Signe Green

Event & marketing coordinator (maternity leave)

E: anesignegreen@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 93509125

Kathrine Baastrup

Kathrine Baastrup

Visual interpreter

E: kaba@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35336821
M: +45 93509513

Anne-Sofie Stampe

Anne-Sofie Stampe

Communication and events

E: annesofie.stampe@sund.ku.dk
T: +4535330241

Josefine Rahbek Stromark

Josefine Rahbek Stromark

Host manager

E: jors@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 40186381

Julie Wouwenaar Tovgaard

Julie Wouwenaar Tovgaard

Digital curator

E: julie.tovgaard@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35337281

Peter Stanners

Peter Stanners

Strategic Communications officer (½ CBMR)

E: peter.stanners@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35334789
M: +45 93509459

Jacob Lillemose

Jacob Lillemose

Curator

E: jali@sund.ku.dk
M: +45 35336836

Astrid Orsleff Hansen

Astrid Orsleff Hansen

Project coordinator - The World is in You

E: astrid.orsleff@sund.ku.dk
M: +4535322059

Tour guides

Maria Greibe Christensen

Maria Greibe Christensen

Studying History at University of Copenhagen

Solveig Korsgaard Roseth

Solveig Korsgaard Roseth

Studying Psychology at University of Copenhagen

David Peter Jørgensen

David Peter Jørgensen

Studying History and Philosophy at Roskilde University

Juliane Conradi Vestergaard

Juliane Conradi Vestergaard

Studying Medicine at University of Copenhagen

Mathias Nielsen

Mathias Nielsen

Studying History at University of Copenhagen

Andreas Schmidt Eriksen

Andreas Schmidt Eriksen

Studying History at University of Copenhagen

Caroline Holm Pedersen

Caroline Holm Pedersen

Studying History at University of Copenhagen

AFFILIATED RESEARCHERS

Susanne Lindow

Susanne Lindow

Associated researcher

Thomas Söderqvist

Thomas Söderqvist

Professor Emeritus

E: ths@sund.ku.dk
T: +45 35323801
M: +45 28753801

Ole Gaardsting

Ole Gaardsting

Associated researcher

Jens Hauser

Jens Hauser

Associated researcher

Gert Almind

Gert Almind

Associated researcher

Maria Brænder

Maria Brænder

Associated researcher

Eduardo Abrentes

Eduardo Abrentes

Associated researcher

Adress

Bredgade 62, 1260 København K

Mailing address:
Fredericiagade 18, 1310 København K
Telefon: 35 32 38 00

E-mail: museion@sund.ku.dk

OPEN HOURS

Tuesday – friday: 10am 16pm
Weekenda: 12pm – 16pm
Monday closed
Read more

Newsletter